a
Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consecte adipi. Suspendisse ultrices hendrerit a vitae vel a sodales. Ac lectus vel risus suscipit sit amet hendrerit a venenatis.
12, Some Streeet, 12550 New York, USA
(+44) 871.075.0336
silverscreen@edge-themes.com
Links
 

Kill-Off

enter the world of the contract killer

sometimes death becomes a way of life
David Benning’s life is unraveling. Unemployed, running low on cash and with the responsibility of caring for a father struggling with Alzheimer’s, he finds himself blackmailed by a shadowy cabal with mysterious and deadly goals.

Known only as “The Group,” David quickly learns they breed killers. Turning everyday people into accomplished assassins with unusual targets. As he’s dragged farther down into this dangerous world of secrets, guns and payoffs, their true motives are slowly, chillingly revealed.

With nowhere to run, David can trust no one, not even the woman he’s been sent to kill…and has grown to love. Can they work together to free each other from the deadly grip of this lethal game?

Kill-Off is a tough, no-nonsense and inescapable thriller in the vein of
Richard Stark’s The Hunter or James Cain’s The Postman Always Rings Twice.

“Taff blazes a fresh and innovative trail along familiar thriller territory to craft this nailbiter.”

— Bracken MacLeod, author of Stranded and Mountain Home

“Taff hits it out of the park!”

— Joe McKinney, author of Dead City and Flesh Eaters

“An everyday person gets sucked into a game of assassin, and the reader is sucked in along with him.”

— Mark Matthews, editor of Garden of Fiends

Kill-Off is the book for readers interested in taking a walk on the dark side.”

— Weston Kincade, author of A Life of Death

kill-off

Would you kill someone — anyone — if you knew you could get away with it? What about if your life depended upon on it? Turning everyday people into reluctant assassins with unusual targets seems to be the primary goal of a shadowy organization known only as The Group. When accountant David Banning is drawn into their web and dragged through a dangerous world of secrets, guns and payoffs, the true motives of the mysterious cabal are slowly and chillingly revealed.

john f.d. taff

John F.D. Taff is the Bram Stoker Award®-nominated author who has been writing for nearly 30 years, and has more than 90 short stories and five novels in print. His collection of novellas, The End in All Beginnings, was published by Grey Matter Press.  Jack Ketchum called it “the best novella collection I’ve read in years.” Taff’s work also appears in Dark Visions I, Ominous Realities, Death’s Realm and Savage Beasts among many others.  He lives in the wilds of Illinois with a wife, two cats and three pugs.

grey matter press

Kill-Off is one of five other titles that comprise the complete genre fiction library of author John F.D. Taff, only available from the Chicago-based independent publisher Grey Matter Press. With a long line of critically acclaimed titles in its five-year history, the publisher continues to push the envelope on what defines genre fiction with a series of successful releases and multiple Bram Stoker Award®-nominated titles.

COMING DECEMBER 12, 2017

to booksellers worldwide
Kill-Off will be available in trade paperback on December 12th wherever fine books are sold.