m
Loader image
Loader image
Back to Top
 

The Bookstore

Kill-Off – John FD Taff

$16.95

David Benning is unraveling. Unemployed, running low on cash and with the responsibility of caring for a father with Alzheimer’s, he being blackmailed by a shadowy cabal with mysterious and deadly goals. Known only as “The Group,” David quickly learns they breed killers. Turning everyday people into accomplished assassins with unusual targets.

As he’s dragged farther down into this dangerous world of secrets, guns and payoffs, their true motives are slowly, chillingly revealed. With nowhere to run, David can trust no one, not even the woman he’s been sent to kill…and has grown to love. Can they work together to free each other from the deadly grip of this lethal game?

3 in stock

Description

Would you kill someone — anyone — if your life depended upon it?

David Benning is unraveling. Unemployed, running low on cash and with the responsibility of caring for a father with Alzheimer’s, he being blackmailed by a shadowy cabal with mysterious and deadly goals. Known only as “The Group,” David quickly learns they breed killers. Turning everyday people into accomplished assassins with unusual targets.

As he’s dragged farther down into this dangerous world of secrets, guns and payoffs, their true motives are slowly, chillingly revealed. With nowhere to run, David can trust no one, not even the woman he’s been sent to kill…and has grown to love. Can they work together to free each other from the deadly grip of this lethal game?

Kill-Off is a tough, no-nonsense and inescapable thriller in the vein of Richard Stark’s The Hunter or James Cain’s The Postman Always Rings Twice.

Praise for Kill-Off:

Kill-Off is a tightly written, dark descent into the world of the contract killer. I haven’t been sucked into the mind of a murderer so convincingly since Theodore Sturgeon’s Some of Your Blood. John F.D. Taff hits this one out of the park.” — Joe McKinney, Bram Stoker Award-winning author of Dead City

“John F.D. Taff took this reluctant hitman story in a direction I was not at all expecting. This is a believable everyman who happens to be pretty okay at killing people and has a sufficient motivation to do it. Taff blazes a fresh and innovative trail along familiar thriller territory to craft this nail-biter.” – Bracken MacLeod, author of Stranded and Mountain Home

Kill-Off has its roots so deeply dug in reality that the ensuing contrast to crime, violence, and assassination plots paint a vivid picture. An everyday person, dealing with the mundane elements of life gets sucked into a twisted game of assassin, [and] the reader is sucked along with him. I loved this book.” – Mark Matthews, editor of Garden of Fiends: Tales of Addiction Horror

Kill-Off is a step into the shadows, to a hidden recess where sin and capability collide. Every step David Benning takes leads him darker into that metaphoric alley with death lingering just out of sight. Readers interested in taking a walk on the dark side, exploring how far a normal accountant might go if he could kill someone and get away with it, Kill-Off is the book for you. Great read!.” – Weston Kincade, author of A Life of Death

 

Proudly presented by Grey Matter Press, the multiple Bram Stoker Award-nominated independent publisher.

Grey Matter Press: Where Dark Thoughts Thrive

Additional information

Weight 12.6 oz
Dimensions 9.0 × 6.0 × 0.60 in
Pages

240

Edited by

Anthony Rivera

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Kill-Off – John FD Taff”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *